The Challenge

Yesterday was a challenging day as far as work is concerned. Issues were cropping up one after the other and I was too occupied throughout the day. The upside was that I was wearing a new outfit complete with a new pair of shoes with which I have fallen in love from the moment I saw them. Cherry on the top of the cake was that they were on a 60% discount and I could not have asked for more.

Sometimes I fail to understand why people behave the way they do. I understand that everybody has their own reasoning behind their behaviour but then again reasoning is a very subjective thing. My reasoning of a situation can be completely different than a person who is there in the same situation. It is like looking at it from a different angle.

But then sometimes, reasoning is over taken by lot of other things, sometimes good sometimes not so good. The problem is when the not so good things overpower the logical reasoning that is when the friction starts. Instead of doing what is right and of a common interest people tend to do what they think is right. The common interest is defied by self interest. While this is in context of work, it stands equally true in our personal lives as well.

How many times we think that doing a thing in a certain way or on a certain time is beneficial for the people concerned in general? Are personal interests or personal ambitions so important that we forget to be compassionate towards others in general? Well there are lot of questions like these which come to my mind in such difficult situations. But to my great surprise, I  responded very positively to all the chaos and adverse situations.

I tried negotiating on fair grounds without raising my voice and I succeeded! Secondly the limitation and dead ends which were placed in front of me, I actually picked up an pick axe and started paving my way and again to my great surprise I realized that the paving is actually in the right direction. Yes, I have started working towards the path to reach the destination which someone told me I will not be allowed to reach **smiling smugly**.

I actually laughed my heart out with R (who is mentioned in lot of earlier posts), she actually gave me a very nice feedback of what I have become to which I replied that I prefer to sit quietly when the other person is expecting a great retaliation and let them be in the anxiety of waiting for my next move. Go figure! 😀 . This actually lightened my mood and gave me the strength to move on and make things happen instead of sitting a corner and sulking.

So with the new outfit, new outlook and the challenges the day came and went by and ended on a good note (literally)!

 

One thought on “The Challenge

Leave a Reply

