The Down

Well I have been feeling absolutely miserable for no reason yesterday. Tears threatened to free fall every now and then and that got some close buddies worried.

I felt this miserable after a very long time and quiet frankly had forgotten how to deal with it. So my besties S & S made sure I kept talking and sail thru the rough day.

One of them actually came half way thru to pick me up and drop me at a common point. Other one kept me company till I slept and kept me talking all the time.

I am so grateful that I have such friends! I am feeling much better today and am ready for a team lunch and dinner with a set of friends in the evening.

3 thoughts on “The Down

  1. My Era February 2, 2016 / 1:48 pm

    Ah! the blessing of having friends who understand us well and know how to calm our nerves when we aren’t sure what’s pinching them.
    Your friends rock 🙂
    I hope you had a great time at the team lunch & dinner with friends in the evening.

    • Bhagyashree February 2, 2016 / 9:24 pm

      Friends are blessings and I think I am exceptionally blessed! They rock big time, had lot of fun during both lunch and dinner which, on flip side means, more exercise 😦 . Such is life!

      • My Era February 2, 2016 / 9:40 pm

        Regular exercise is in fact the free pass to indulge in all you love, so burn away and eat, guilt-free 😀

Leave a Reply

