Handmade Greeting and Embossed Painting

Off late I am hooked to Pintrest and hooked real bad. I feel that a Pandora’s Box has opened in front of me and don’t know what to do with it! There are so many things that can be done especially paper art. Let me explain why this is all so fascinating. Firstly, with great reluctance, I must tell you that arts and crafts or any thing other than academics was considered absolutely useless and unnecessary. The arts and crafts which was mandatory in academics was considered tedious and was finished as soon as possible and so it became my mind set too and art and craft became something which needed too much effort.

Made by me!
Made by me!

Secondly, when I was old enough to start once again with arts namely drawing and other things, it was never appreciated let alone encouraged. So I immersed myself in studies and excelled at academics. Give me a math or accounting problem and I will solve it at the blink of an eye but I still, till this very date dread drawing a line without a ruler. 😦

Thirdly, now I can buy art and craft material without having to ask permission from anybody and in any quantities. So I bought almost 10 sheets of various colours of chart papers. A stencil of various shapes, some studs and also few acrylic colours and I am really happy about it!

Inside of the Card
Inside of the Card

Nevertheless, I have caught up, better late than never at crafts. My first try at paper art may be worse than a first grader but I am glad I started somewhere and I am loving every moment of it. My mind is suddenly filled with so many ideas and I am trying to find innovative ideas to do the things with more accuracy and finesse. My mind now feels like a dark room which is now suddenly filled with the sunshine and has become artfully fertile.

All the credit goes to one of my friend who introduced me to Pintrest and to Pintrest itself! Thank you Pintrest for waking up the child inside me, I am eternally grateful.

It is still not complete, have done this before this is the second one.
It is still not complete, have done this before this is the second one.

Meanwhile, I am also perusing my hobby of Embossed Paintings about which I have mentioned here, here and here.

3 thoughts on “Handmade Greeting and Embossed Painting

  1. My Era April 12, 2015 / 10:35 pm

    I am with you in being not good at drawing, I have always struggled on this front.
    Your post has surely inspired me 🙂
    Love your art projects and more power to you girl for pursuing your dreams & creating masterpieces 😀

    • Bhagyashree Dhoble April 13, 2015 / 10:48 am

      Thanks for calling the kinder garden stuff a master piece makes me blush pink :). We all should start persuing our hobbies as and when we feel.. Age no bar! 😉

Leave a Reply

