My Try At Nail Art

While I was busy in wailing and crying and cursing reviewing my fate. I tried my hand at nail art. One of my friend is a pro in the art and we are all awed by the nail art she does. So I tried it on my own.

The first one was a simple double colour nail art but it looked good. I call it “Fingers Dipped in Chocolate” Nail Art :-). Don’t know if I can call it Nail Art, actually I planned to do a Gradient but the sponge I was using refused to co-operate and hence I just ended up applying one nail polish over the other and here is the result.

Fingers Dipped in Chocolate Nail Art
Fingers Dipped in Chocolate Nail Art

2 weeks back I went cosmetics shopping with friends and ended up buying a stamping plate and related nail art accessories. So I tried my hand at stamping and to be very honest was a bit disappointed. It just was not coming out well so I consulted my most reliable source and got some tips. So here is my first attempt at stamping.

First attempt at Stamping
First attempt at Stamping
First attempt at Stamping
First attempt at Stamping
First attempt at Stamping
First attempt at Stamping

After this I realized may be the polish which I am using is not good, so I changed the combination on advice of my friend again and here was this awesome result. Have a look!

First Successful attempt at Nail Art
First Successful attempt at Nail Art
First Successful attempt at Nail Art
First Successful attempt at Nail Art
First Successful attempt at Nail Art
First Successful attempt at Nail Art

My nails were looking so pretty I was happy through out the weekend and whatsapped the pics to lot of friends! 😉 Hope you like it too!

Leave a Reply

